Daily Archives: November 27, 2012

Benton’s Eggnog Cookies (Aldi)

Yeah, so I may have already posted about these cookies, and how much I love the Trader Joe’s version a whole bunch.  Well, forget what I said.  I know they’ll have these at TJ’s, but it looks like this is actually where they begin.  I believe these little soft cookies are cheaper at Aldi, and if you can tell the difference between the two, I won’t believe you.  These are my second favorite holiday cookies on the shelves.  You may already know the best, and if you don’t, I’m going to save that one for later.
image

Let’s talk about the taste.  There is not a lack in their eggnog flavor, with an incredibly soft texture that lightly crumble in your mouth.  This cookie deserves some cool milk to wash it down, as the flavors complement each other perfectly.  And, as far as looks go, this cookie is beautifully drizzled with white chocolate that also adds a little extra sweetness to this excellent cookie.  So, give me a better eggnog cookie.  I FORKing dare you.  Although, this may be a matter of taste and due to opinion, you’ll be wrong.